Uncategorized

Four Men

Four men stood in a circle on the side of a street on a sunny morning. The little town was just starting to go to work. I drove by quietly on my way to my appointment. They were all looking down.

“I think it’s a hole,” Joe said.

“Well…that’s what a hole looks like to me,” responded Jeff.

One man stood silent but nodded his head.

Larry chimed in, “Ya’ know, that’s a hole if I ever saw one.”

All four men mumbled in agreement.

An hour passed, and I made my way back home. Four men stood in a circle on the side of the street looking down.

“I’d say it’s a pretty deep hole, if you ask me.”

Leave a Reply

